Skip to main content

Search

AVEENO® Skin Relief Body Wash

Share

1 2 3 4 5 4.37 of 5

Breakdown

5
57
4
5
3
1
2
1
1
9

Where to Buy

Online Retailers

Product Ratings & Reviews (73 reviews)
1 2 3 4 5
73 reviews 61 out of 73 (84%) recommend this product Write a review

Average Ratings

Overall
1 2 3 4 5
4.4
1 - 8 of 85 Reviews
  • Filter
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
1 week 23 hours ago

New and Improved brought back the "Red and Itchies"

Review Questions: 
Age: 45 to 54 years old
Review Text: 
The "New and Improved" Fragrance Free body wash is a poor product-- it irritated my skin and induced redness and itchy skin. Return to the prior fragrance ingredients please. I would really like it if you tested your products on actual customers with eczema/atopic dermatitis. I would not recommend this body wash to anyone.
Nickname: 
Barb
Location: 
Chicago

Barb Ratings

Overall: 

1 2 3 4 5

Client Responses: 
Response from Johnson and Johnson, Aveeno, Consumer Care 1 week 6 hours ago
Hi Barb. Thanks so much for sharing your feedback. We always value our consumer's opinions and we'd like to speak with you to learn more. When you get a chance, please give us a call at 1-866-428-3366. We're available Monday through Friday, 9am to 7pm ET. We look forward to speaking with you!
Helpfulness Count: 
Nobody has voted this review helpful.
Report: 
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
2 weeks 1 day ago

BRING BACK THE OLD FORMULA

Review Text: 
By reading the recent reviews, I can see that it's unanimous that this "new and improved" formula is NOT improved. Please, J&J, bring back the old fragrance free formula. Why did you change a formula that had so many good reviews. Don't try and fix what isn't broken!
Nickname: 
Annie
Location: 

Annie Ratings

Overall: 

1 2 3 4 5

Client Responses: 
Response from Johnson and Johnson, Aveeno, Consumer Service 2 weeks 1 day ago
Thank you for writing this review. We'd like to learn more about your experience. Please give us a call at 1-866-428-3366. We're available Monday-Friday, 9AM-7PM ET. We look forward to speaking with you.
Helpfulness Count: 
Nobody has voted this review helpful.
Report: 
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
2 weeks 6 days ago

Disappointed with the "new and improved" version

Review Questions: 
Age: 35 to 44 years old
Review Text: 
Like the other reviewers, I LOVED the old unscented skin relief body soap. I'm extremelty disappointed with the "new and improved" version. It doesn't make my skin feel as soft. And even though it's supposed to be "unscented" there definitely is a new scent and I much preferred the scent of the old version.
Nickname: 
EMZ2
Location: 

EMZ2 Ratings

Overall: 

1 2 3 4 5

Client Responses: 
Response from Johnson and Johnson, Aveeno, Consumer Service 2 weeks 5 days ago
Thank you for writing this review. We'd like to learn more about your experience. Please give us a call at 1-866-428-3366. We're available Monday-Friday, 9AM-7PM ET. We look forward to speaking with you.
Helpfulness Count: 
Nobody has voted this review helpful.
Report: 
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
1 month 6 days ago

Do NOT use if you have sensitive or dry skin!

Review Questions: 
Age: 25 to 34 years old
Review Text: 
The new formula is much more worse compared to the old formula. With the quality of this new formula, you can pay for much cheaper products for similar quality. Do not use this product if you have eczema. The high rating is probably for the old formula. But the new formula deserves nothing more than a 1-star.
Nickname: 
Location: 

Ratings

Overall: 

1 2 3 4 5

Helpfulness Count: 
Nobody has voted this review helpful.
Report: 
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
1 month 1 week ago

Bring back the old PLEASE

Review Questions: 
Skin type: Combination
Review Text: 
The "new and improved" product is awful! The body wash for itchy, dry skin was perfect. With so many bad reviews won't you PLEASE bring back the old product? I'm not sure why you call it "new and improved" when all it does is cause bad reactions to so many peoples skin. I loved Aveeno products but I am now looking to use another product rather than wasting my money on anymore Aveeno products. Please listen to what people are saying and bring back the old!
Nickname: 
Annie
Location: 
The Villages

Annie Ratings

Overall: 

1 2 3 4 5

Client Responses: 
Response from Johnson and Johnson, Aveeno, Consumer Service 1 month 1 week ago
Thanks for writing this review. We'd like to learn more about your experience. Please give us a call at 1-866-428-3366. We're available Monday-Friday, 9AM-7PM ET. We look forward to speaking with you.
Helpfulness Count: 
Nobody has voted this review helpful.
Report: 
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
1 month 1 week ago

Completely disappointing

Review Questions: 
Age: 25 to 34 years old
Review Text: 
I have used the original one since 2012. This was literally the only body wash I could use without having a reaction. The "New and Improved" version irritated my skin with the first use of it. I get red hives all over my body and itch beyond relief. I can now no longer find it anywhere online. Is there anyway to get the old version??
Nickname: 
Salina
Location: 
San Jose

Salina Ratings

Overall: 

1 2 3 4 5

Client Responses: 
Response from Johnson and Johnson, Aveeno, Consumer Service 1 month 1 week ago
Thanks for writing this review. We'd like to learn more about your experience. Please give us a call at 1-866-428-3366. We're available Monday-Friday, 9AM-7PM ET. We look forward to speaking with you.
Helpfulness Count: 
Nobody has voted this review helpful.
Report: 
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
1 month 2 weeks ago

Bring back the old formula!

Review Questions: 
Age: 25 to 34 years old
Review Text: 
The "new and improved" formula leaves my skin super itchy. It was never like this with the old formula. Please bring the old formula back. That was the only body wash I could use without breaking out.
Nickname: 
Dustli77
Location: 
Dallas

Dustli77 Ratings

Overall: 

1 2 3 4 5

Client Responses: 
Response from Johnson and Johnson, AVEENO®, Customer Service 1 month 2 weeks ago
Thank you for writing this review. We would expect itchy skin while using this product and we'd like to learn more about your experience. Please give us a call at 1-866-428-3366. We're available Monday-Friday, 9AM-7PM ET. We look forward to speaking with you.
Helpfulness Count: 
Nobody has voted this review helpful.
Report: 
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
1 month 4 weeks ago

Agree with other reviewers - new but not improved

Review Questions: 
Age: 45 to 54 years old
Review Text: 
After using the "new and improved" bottle - I went to go return it to the store - and stopped here to see if others wished for the previous formula. This version is not for people with dry, itchy skin. I am not sure who it is for. Rather than "new and improved" - the product should have been repackaged so that those of us with dry skin would have known to purchase something else. I just bought a baby formula fragrance free body wash. I have used Aveeno Skin Relief Fragrance Free for a couple of years now, but, I could not chance trying a different product in this line of Aveeno body wash. Shame. Really liked the previous version.
Nickname: 
JudeDMV
Location: 
Arlington

JudeDMV Ratings

Overall: 

1 2 3 4 5

Client Responses: 
Response from Johnson and Johnson, Aveeno, Consumer Service 1 month 4 weeks ago
Thank you for writing this review. We'd like to learn more about your experience with this product. Please give us a call at 1-866-428-3366. We're available Monday-Friday, 9AM-7PM ET. We look forward to speaking with you.
Helpfulness Count: 
Nobody has voted this review helpful.
Report: