Skip to main content

Search

AVEENO® POSITIVELY RADIANT® Intensive Night Cream with Vitamin B3

Share

1 2 3 4 5 2.62 out of 5 stars

Breakdown

5
49
4
11
3
12
2
13
1
79

Where to Buy

Online Retailers

Product Ratings & Reviews (164 reviews)
1 2 3 4 5
164 reviews 43% recommend this product Write a Review

Average Ratings

Overall
1 2 3 4 5
2.6
1 - 8 of 164 Reviews
  • Filter
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
1 week 3 days ago

Burns and itches!

Review Questions: 
Skin type: Combination
Age: 25 to 34 years old
Review Text: 
Bought this last weekend and have really been trying to give it a shot but I can't use this anymore. It burns. My skin is warm, red, itchy and blotchy with rash. It feels like a bad wind burn almost. I've used other Aveeno products and have been happy. I was looking for a good replacement for my previous Lush lotion because of the price. I had high hopes because it smells awesome, but this has been a poor and disappointing experience.
Nickname: 
Cbadman
Location: 
Portland

Cbadman Ratings

Overall: 

1 2 3 4 5

Client Responses: 
Response from Johnson and Johnson, Aveeno, Consumer Care 1 week 3 days ago
Oh no! We're so sorry to hear that you had a reaction to our night cream. This isn't something that we'd expect so we'd like to chat further with you. When you have a moment, please give us a call at ​1-866-428-3366. We're available Monday-Friday 9am-5:30pm ET. Be sure to share your reviewer name with our specialist when you call. Thanks for letting us know.
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
1 week 6 days ago

Burns!

Review Questions: 
Skin type: Combination
Age: 25 to 34 years old
Review Text: 
I bought this cream thinking it would be a great product as I have used Aveeno for many years and love the products, but I applied it one evening and it burned! The next morning I woke up with a splotchy rash all over my face. There must be something wrong with the formula as many people have commented that it burns. I love Aveeno, but this product should be taken off the shelf. I wish I never purchased.
Nickname: 
kmeow
Location: 

kmeow Ratings

Overall: 

1 2 3 4 5

Client Responses: 
Response from Johnson and Johnson, Aveeno, Consumer Care 1 week 6 days ago
Oh no! We're so sorry to hear that you had a reaction to our night cream. Since this isn't typical of our products, we'd like to chat further with you. When you get a chance, please call ​1-866-428-3366. We're available M-F 9am-5:30pm ET. When you call, share your reviewer name with our specialist so they can pull up your case. Thanks for letting us know!
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
1 week 6 days ago

one of my "Go" to products

Review Questions: 
Received as a Free Sample: No
Age: 25 to 34 years old
Review Text: 
i have been using the Positively Radiant Line for over 3 years and I love it the facial scrub , night cream and cleanser. I have always had pretty clear skin but when using this product line on my skin it looks and feels amazing.
Nickname: 
Lorraine NC
Location: 
Charlotte

Lorraine NC Ratings

Overall: 

1 2 3 4 5

Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
2 weeks 4 days ago

Upset

Review Questions: 
Skin type: Combination
Received as a Free Sample: No
Review Text: 
I bought this product a few days ago. I applied it before I went to bed. I woke up early to my face bright red and it felt like it was on fire. my eyes were swollen. I will not use this product.
Nickname: 
Victoria 53
Location: 
My. Juliet, Tennessee

Victoria 53 Ratings

Overall: 

1 2 3 4 5

Client Responses: 
Response from Johnson and Johnson, Aveeno, Consumer Care 2 weeks 4 days ago
We're very sorry to hear about this! We would like to learn more about your experience using our product. Please give us a call at ​1-866-428-3366 M-F between the hours of 9A-5:30P ET. Thank you and have a great day!
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
2 weeks 6 days ago

Disappointed

Review Questions: 
Received as a Free Sample: No
Age: 25 to 34 years old
Review Text: 
I bought this cream last night , and started using it today , after I apply the cream on my face, my face started to feel like it was burning and I got a rash all Over my face . I had to washed it right away because the burning feeling wouldn’t go away. I’m have been using the aveeno products for years , and this is the first time that something like this happened. I will absolutely not use this cream again.
Nickname: 
Dicar
Location: 
Tampa

Dicar Ratings

Overall: 

1 2 3 4 5

Client Responses: 
Response from Johnson and Johnson, Aveeno, Consumer Care 2 weeks 6 days ago
Hello! We're so sorry to hear that you had a reaction to our night cream. We'd like to learn more about your experience. When you get a chance, call us at ​1-866-428-3366. We are available Monday-Friday 9am-5:30pm. Be sure to share your reviewer name with our specialist. We look forward to hearing from you!
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
3 weeks 1 day ago

Skin feels refreshed!

Review Questions: 
Skin type: Combination
Received as a Free Sample: No
Age: 25 to 34 years old
Review Text: 
I started using this product in the last couple weeks and have noticed a rejuvenation in my skin that I never got from other facial products, not even other Aveeno products (I have previously used the Aveeno absolutely ageless restorative night cream). My skin is senstive to the point that I can't wear some lotions, presumably due to their high fragrance content. I saw many reviewers for this product say it made them break out or that it burns upon application - fortunately I have had neither of these experiences! This is a product line I hope to get a lot of use out of because it's rare for me to find something I can actually stick with that is gentle enough for my face. I also use the facial scrub and body lotion with no issues.
Nickname: 
heather77
Location: 

heather77 Ratings

Overall: 

1 2 3 4 5

Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
3 weeks 6 days ago

Missing the cream it used to be

Review Questions: 
Skin type: Combination
Age: 45 to 54 years old
Review Text: 
I have been using this cream for a few years and have loved it even more than expensive department store creams. But the last one I purchased seems like a different formulation, it is clogging my pores and it stings when I apply it. I hope they go back to the original, this was my favorite cream!!
Nickname: 
AliciaT
Location: 
Phoenix, AZ

AliciaT Ratings

Overall: 

1 2 3 4 5

Client Responses: 
Response from Johnson and Johnson, Aveeno, Consumer Care 3 weeks 6 days ago
We want to hear more about your experience. Give us a call at 1-866-428-3366. We're available Monday-Friday 9AM-5:30PM ET. When you call mention your username to our team. We hope to chat soon.
Rating: 
1 2 3 4 5
Submission Date: 
1 month 6 days ago

Causes break outs

Review Questions: 
Received as a Free Sample: No
Age: 25 to 34 years old
Review Text: 
This causes break outs it does help a little with red blotches on skin but not that much. This did more damage than good because it broke me out all over my face. I never had this many pimples on my face at once d or in my life and it broke me out everywhere. Not sure what in this cream is causing that. I'm reading alot of similar reviews.
Nickname: 
Aliu7
Location: 
Toronto

Aliu7 Ratings

Overall: 

1 2 3 4 5

Client Responses: 
Response from Johnson and Johnson, Aveeno , Consumer Care 1 month 6 days ago
We're very sorry to hear about this! We would like to learn a little more about your experience using our night cream. Please give us a call at 1-866-428-3366 M-F between the hours of 9A-5:30P ET. Thank you and have a great day.